Category Archives: Alternative

Rumble In Brighton - Stray Cats - Built For Speed (Vinyl, LP, Album)

8 thoughts on “ Rumble In Brighton - Stray Cats - Built For Speed (Vinyl, LP, Album)

  1. Vudal
    This rather short double-disc package documents the British dates of the re-formed Stray Cats, specifically one show in bumbkotsoecenvadaterssatevigomul.xyzinfo song set includes all of their big hits, a handful of logical if intriguing covers ("Ubangi Stomp," "My Baby Left Me," "That's All Right," "Good Rockin' Tonight," and "Twenty Flight Rock"), and even a new studio track, the trio's first original composition.
  2. Zuhn
    Stray Cats, an Album by Stray Cats. Released in February on Arista (catalog no. STRAY 1; Vinyl LP). Genres: Rockabilly. Featured peformers: Brian Setzer (guitar, vocals), Lee Rocker (bass), Slim Jim Phantom (drums), Gary Barnacle (saxophone), Gavin Cochrane (photography).
  3. Vokree
    Lyrics. Stray Cats There's the Rockabilly Cats With their pomps real high Wearin' black drape coats All real gone guys Cool skinheads with their rolled up jeans Lookin' real rough and mighty mean There's a rumble in Brighton tonight Ringside seats for the neighborhood fight There ain't a damn thing that the cops can do There's a rumble in Brighton tonight The sew fishhooks under their collars.
  4. Zulkirn
    Stray Cats - Rumble in Town - Live at Ritz (NY) Album Lyrics; 1. Rock this Town Lyrics: 2. Nine Lives Lyrics: 3. Stray Cat Strut Lyrics: 4. Blast off Lyrics: 5. Rumble in Brighton Lyrics: 6. Runaway Boys Lyrics: 7. Gina Lyrics: 8. Built for Speed Lyrics.
  5. Kagakus
    Built for Speed is a studio album by American rockabilly band Stray Cats, released in June by EMI America as the band's first US album.. Built for Speed is essentially a compilation of 12 songs taken from the band's first two UK album releases: six from Stray Cats (February ) and five from Gonna Ball (November ), plus the title track, "Built for Speed", which had not previously.
  6. Kiran
    Dec 18,  · LP was shot in the front of the Wantagh Auto Body Shop by Gavin Cochrane. Built For Speed was the bands first U.S. album. The album is a compilation of 11 songs taken from their first two UK albums – six from Stray Cats, released in February of and five from Gonna Ball., released in November along with the title track, “Built for Speed. ” which was a new release.
  7. Voodookasa
    Stray Cats - Built For Speed Vendor: EMI Collection: Released: RARE/2HAND VINYL LP ON EMI AMERICA EMI ST made in USA. Vinyl NM. Cover VG+. In , the unexpected success of the Stray Cats' American debut, Built for Speed, made America aware that rockabilly, previously believed to be extinct, was actually alive and well somewhere in New Jersey (though the evidence .
  8. Zolojas
    Celebrating their 40 th anniversary in style, Stray Cats have embarked on a world tour (for the first time in over a decade) in support of ‘40’, their first new album in 26 years, recently released on Surfdog Records, now followed by ‘Runaway Boys’, the forthcoming epic vinyl boxset.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *